top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFYSSoftball@gmail.com

My First Year Impressions of the FYSSL

Updated: Sep 10, 2019

I would personally like to thank the people who came up with the idea to start the Forever Young Senior Softball League. I don't know about you, but I am having a fun time playing ball in this league. Kudos to Bill Schwartz, Jerry Barsky, Jack Zupan, Ron Miller , and Dave Cohen. They have and continue to do a terrific job so that everyone can enjoy this great game.


The guys are great, the teams are competitive, and you couldn't ask for a better field to play on. I look forward to Monday and Friday mornings. for some friendly competition and playful ribbing. The first year of the FYSSL is absolutely a roaring success.


I would also like to commend the behind the scenes operation of this league. Everything seems to be running smoothly and seamlessly. There are many thank you's to go around, but how about our grounds crew as one example. Bill Porter, Ron Decker, Craig Wright, and Ron Miller give up their time and effort to make the playing field look perfect.


I would also like to give a shout out to all of the sponsors who helped financially with their monetary support. Thank you, SLOANE TOYOTA, TEAM TOYOTA, STATE FARM, and FIRST TRUST BANK.


The main purpose of this BLOG is to create a means of interactive communication among all players in the league. If you have a topic you would like to discuss, then this is your platform. It does not have to be about our league all the time. Please add your comments, air your grievances, ask questions, come up with ideas, in order to keep the blog flowing.


NOTE: The maximum number of comments on one topic is 10. We then need a new topic.

Feel free to add your topic in the comment section.. I will save your idea and once all 10 comments run out to the maximum, we will go to next. etc. I will post your idea or topic on the blog and thus it continues.


Thanks for all the nice comments to me. They are great but that is not the intention of the BLOG. If you want to render thanks to someone else or some other thing that's fine.

100 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Little Known facts about me (you)

Strange But True (20 & 2020) BTW, relative to the year 2020, I always knew that 20 was my favorite/lucky number. Since Little League and in every sport in which I competed, I wore number 20. I always

Hopefully in 2020/21

Last year, I wrote the one and only post in the FYSSL Blog. I initially thought it may generate some interest, and would possibly create some fun. I deleted it after a few weeks because there seemed

bottom of page