top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFYSSoftball@gmail.com

Little Known facts about me (you)

Updated: Apr 19, 2021

Strange But True (20 & 2020)

BTW, relative to the year 2020, I always knew that 20 was my favorite/lucky number. Since Little League and in every sport in which I competed, I wore number 20. I always played third base up through and including American Legion ball, and my favorite player growing up was Mike Schmidt. He also wore number 20, but I was first.


One item on my bucket list, was to buy a 2020 car, in which I did on January 20 of 2020. The year was planned, but the day, January 20 was a coincidence. Because of the Pandemic, the U.S. Political Environment, the Civil Rights Arena, the Whittled Down Sports, and some other main topics of 2020, I kind of hate that number now. However, at my age, I think I'm stuck with it. The year 2020 will forever be remembered and will go down as one of the worst years in world history.


I almost forgot to say that the palindromic date, February 20th (0220) is my birthday and oh, 20 was my Draft number. I did not serve since Nixon canceled the draft in 1973, and I graduated college in June of that year. For some more trivia, my teammate , Phil Di'Angiolini, has the same birthday. I think I am a few hours younger though, which is probably why he has more power and is a better hitter than I am.


The above three paragraph nonsense was written on 02/20/2021 which is my 70th birthday.


Note, that I did not get married on a 20 Date and that is probably why I am still married today.


Why don't you write some little known facts about YOU? It is probably best if you email me

a paragraph or two about YOU. I will post and publish it in our FYSSL Blog. We can save the comment section for what it was intended.


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hopefully in 2020/21

Last year, I wrote the one and only post in the FYSSL Blog. I initially thought it may generate some interest, and would possibly create some fun. I deleted it after a few weeks because there seemed

My First Year Impressions of the FYSSL

I would personally like to thank the people who came up with the idea to start the Forever Young Senior Softball League. I don't know about you, but I am having a fun time playing ball in this leagu

bottom of page